Join ChristianaCare’s No Flu Crew

Antionette Blake
3 min readDec 11, 2020

--

Disclosure Statement: This is a sponsored post for which I am being compensated, however, opinions written are 100 % my own.​​​​​​​

My family and I are so excited…why because we are members of ChristianaCare’s No Flu Crew!

That’s right …what do I mean…well if you don’t know what the ChristianaCare’s No Flu Crew is, let me tell you a story. Once upon a time not too long ago, I was extremely healthy, never got sick, nope not ever, not a sniffle, nor a sneeze, not a cough nor a cold, fever, nothing but early in February, that all changed.

You see, it actually all started in early 2019, when I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes which then put me in the “pre-existing condition” category so in February 2020, when the flu bug hit home it invaded the entire Blake household.

First it was Malik, a recent college graduate who got sick then came home and gave it to me; and then it was Tayair, who was hit with a double whammy because he was diagnosed with pneumonia and the flu due to his long term lung disease, but fortunately for hubby he wasn’t affected as he had received a flu shot due his Colon Cancer diagnosis.

The flu really took a toll on me and the boys and it was then that I vowed to never again miss an opportunity to get a flu shot during the cold and flu season which is now!

So we did it… yes, me and the boys did it! We are now official members of the No Flu Crew” because we got our shot and so I am sharing the information and passing the baton on to you. Are you ready to get a flu shot or have you gotten a flu shot already?

If not, all you have to do is visit any of the local pharmacies or make an appointment to visit your primary care physician which is where my husband went for his flu shot a few weeks prior.​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​If you haven’t done so, I am encouraging you to do so, join in and become a member of the No Flu Crew by getting a Flu Shot today.​​​​​​​

This is the best way in which we can all stay safe while still socially distancing; masking up and washing our hands regularly due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Come on, you can do it and when you do, come back and let me know that you have joined us in becoming a member of the #NoFluCrew — and we’ll applaud you! Get your flu shot and tag #NoFluCrew on your Facebook and/or Instagram page to show your fight against the flu.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

This year now more so than ever a flu shot is especially important for people who are at high risk for getting health problems from the flu. This includes: babies over age 6 months, people 65 and older, pregnant women and people with other chronic health conditions.​​​​​​​

ChristianaCare encourages our community to get a flu shot to protect themselves and their loved ones. If we increase the percentage of people who receive their flu shot compared with previous years, we’ll all be safer.

To learn more head over to ChristianaCare’s Website http://gofyi.ly/1394194F​​​​​​​ then schedule a flu shot for you and your family!

--

--

Antionette Blake

Is a multi-award winning Delaware Blogger who is also a Branding & Social Media Communications Marketing Manager/Educator — DelBlogger.com